Call Us Today! (206) 920-9737

Proudly serving King and Snohomish Counties since 1995

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.71

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/15/2019 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: Crew of 4 guys showed up on time to clean up a couple tall trees. They did a great job and even offered to leave the wood chips in my driveway for me for free.

Review Date: 07/17/2019 | Author: James S.

Comments: Arrived as promised,did the work quickly and quietly. Good fast bid and scheduling process too.

Review Date: 07/17/2019 | Author: Derry T.

Comments: They did great work, were timely and good customer service.

Review Date: 06/18/2019 | Author: Henry S.

Comments: After 30 years of hiring tree services, I finally found a great one. 5 stars on all fronts, and a pleasure to work with. Thanks Ray!

Review Date: 06/15/2019 | Author: Thom F.

Comments: These guys completed a difficult tree removal which was nestled between two houses and approximately 120 feet high. They were great to work with and I would rehire again.

Review Date: 06/08/2019 | Author: Brian S.

Comments: Wow! First time using a tree service and what a great experience! Everything from Ray's estimate, working with Kari in the office, and Joel and his crew doing the work was amazing!

Review Date: 03/24/2019 | Author: Claire F.

Comments: I would certainly hire them again.

Review Date: 03/19/2019 | Author: Laura G.

Comments: they were great and did an awesome job

Review Date: 03/06/2019 | Author: Alan L.

Comments: They did a top notch job. Joel came out and gave a complete and competitive estimate for the work to be done. Kari followed up booking the date and time the work would be done. Don showed up on time, and he and his crew completed the work, and made sure I was completely satisfied with their work, before he left.

Review Date: 02/25/2019 | Author: Victoria P.

Comments: Everything was excellent from start to finish. They gave the most competitive quote, they were available the next day. The work was done well above expectations.

Review Date: 02/03/2019 | Author: William W.

Review Date: 12/19/2018 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: If you want to watch a team work together, that's who you should get!

Review Date: 12/10/2018 | Author: Gricela O.

Comments: Excellent job! Very nice and friendly crew, contact person (Kari) and owner. I would totally recommend them!

Review Date: 12/04/2018 | Author: Margaret H.

Comments: Service was fast, efficient & Courteous and clean up was Great.

Review Date: 12/04/2018 | Author: Michele A.

Comments: Outstanding service and price.

Review Date: 11/29/2018 | Author: Jo W.

Comments: I had contacted 4 other contractors and they all said they could not do the job because of the location in my yard. The Bear Creak guy came saw the location and said, "no problem". Did it in hardy any time and did a terrific job. Very very pleased.

Review Date: 11/23/2018 | Author: Peter G.

Review Date: 11/15/2018 | Author: Steve O.

Comments: Excellent work. Timely and very good clean-up.

Review Date: 10/24/2018 | Author: Diane S.

Comments: Very professional and friendly crew to work with. They were efficient, worked hard and cleaned up very well. We would definitely use them again and highly recommend them to others.

Review Date: 10/24/2018 | Author: Ming W.

Comments: Very porfessional, friendly service. The owner of Bear Creek-Ray, and customer service is fantastic.

Review Date: 10/21/2018 | Author: Chris R.

Comments: Prompt

Review Date: 10/18/2018 | Author: Lisa N.

Comments: Bear Creek, did an excellent job on my stump grinding. Joel and Kari were great about contacting me and they are just super nice people. I highly recommend them! And will use them for any future tree related needs.

Review Date: 10/18/2018 | Author: John H.

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Dennis L.

Comments: I give this company the highest recommendation. Everything from the initial bid, appointment scheduling, and tree trimming and cleanup was handled in a very professional manner. Great people to work with!

Review Date: 10/04/2018 | Author: Courtney M.

Comments: Very nice people to work with. Quality work at the best price!

Review Date: 09/29/2018 | Author: Kris K.

Comments: Nice people to work with

Review Date: 09/11/2018 | Author: Jake J.

Comments: Going beyond the required by helping with a variety of assorted needs. On time, barely took time for snacks provided, constant work, minimal time outs. And they really know their business and worked as a very cohesive team.

Review Date: 08/20/2018 | Author: Jennifer S.

Comments: A++++

Review Date: 08/06/2018 | Author: Sam M.

Comments: Ray was able to come out same day that I called to provide an estimate. The workers were prompt (actually arrived early), fast, efficient, and provided great guidance. The end results were amazing. Will definitely go through Bear Creek when I'm ready to remove my next tree.

Review Date: 07/24/2018 | Author: Arne D.

Comments: Joel and his co-workers arrived near the end of what had already been a long day for them. They squeezed in our job, quickly chipping branches we had stacked and then removed the remaining 15' portion of the tree trunk that we hadn't tackled. They were at our home less than a half hour and blew off the sidewalks, driveway, and street before departing. Most importantly, Joel was a polite, professional, understanding, competent young man. We will hire your company again because of Joel.

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Patricia C.

Comments: Ray and his daughter run an honest, reliable cbusiness. Their team was prompt, polite and great to work with.

Review Date: 07/08/2018 | Author: Becky S.

Comments: Ray is very fair on pricing and honest about work that should be done. His guys were quick and polite. Ckean-up was amazing as well.

Review Date: 07/01/2018 | Author: Shannon L.

Comments: Very efficient, cleaned up everything

Review Date: 06/12/2018 | Author: John C.

Comments: The Bear Creek crew, from Kari to Joel and the crew were a pleasure to work with. The 3 man crew that took down our 70' cedar were awesome. They worked quickly and professionally and left the work site in great condition. The guys had to haul large branches up a hillside and they had to work very hard to get that done. The tree climber was fun to watch. He did his job with precision and did it safely and quickly. We would highly recommend Bear Creek. John and Donna, Snohomish

Review Date: 06/11/2018 | Author: Colleen C.

Comments: There were 3 men, they worked awesome as a team, efficiently and professionally. They were friendly, courteous and did a great job removing a large birch tree from my front yard and de-branching several pine trees in my backyard. After the job was done they cleaned up the debris. I will absolutely have them back again when I need to have more tree removal work done.

Review Date: 05/25/2018 | Author: Treva P.

Review Date: 05/06/2018 | Author: James P.

Comments: This company worked from the top down were great. They all worked togetather as a team. it was a pleasure to watch them work so efficiently. I am very pleased with the tree removed. the tree was surrounded with a fence, gas meter, and a house. no Damage. They have a very dangerous job.

Review Date: 05/03/2018 | Author: Danish A.

Comments: The team was professional and courteous. They cleaned up after the job was done.

Review Date: 04/30/2018 | Author: Kimberly W.

Comments: They exceeded my expectations, they cut down 3 large trees, removed the stumps (they chipped up some of the tree and filled in the wholes) and cleaned up all the debris off the yard and roof.

Review Date: 04/07/2018 | Author: Stephanie S.

Comments: We had another tree service company come out for an estimate and they were only going to do less than a quarter of the job that Bearcreek did the whole job for so it was pretty amazing.

Review Date: 04/04/2018 | Author: Michael&jennie S.

Comments: Ray and his team at Bear Creek Tree Service did an amazing job. I had 3 large trees removed and multiple others trimmed up.They were professional and communicative during every stage of the process. I couldn't be more happy with the results and the comfort I felt while they were doing the job. A++ service all around! I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 04/04/2018 | Author: Larry H.

Comments: On time, good clean up.

Review Date: 03/16/2018 | Author: Ben E.

Comments: Great professionals from start to finish.

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Jennifer D.

Comments: Even cleaned up some of my fall leaves I procrastinated on!

Review Date: 03/07/2018 | Author: Brian S.

Comments: Very quick, and experienced

Review Date: 03/07/2018 | Author: Deb W.

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 03/02/2018 | Author: Renata B.

Comments: They showed up on time and did what they said they would do. Very professional team.

Review Date: 02/16/2018 | Author: Thomas L.

Comments: Very fast and efficient. Did what they said they would do. Excellent work.

Review Date: 02/12/2018 | Author: Denis D.

Comments: Showed up a day early. Not a problem. Did fine work.

Review Date: 02/12/2018 | Author: Darren Z.

Comments: They guys that came out were great. Super efficient and I would hire them back if I needed anymore work like this dine.

Review Date: 02/10/2018 | Author: Nancy S.

Comments: Prompt ,professional and they did excellent clean up. I am very satisfied and would use them again

Review Date: 01/30/2018 | Author: Derek J.

Comments: I had multiple bids to remove two large trees and a large stem off another tree. Their bid was not the lowest but when I spoke with them they wanted an opportunity to meet my other bid. They did that and they were able to get the work done in the next few days. The crew was great to work with and were willing to make a few changes on the fly. I have more tress that need to come down at a later date and I will definitly be calling them again.

Review Date: 01/01/2018 | Author: Jackie C.

Comments: While I had to remind them I needed help, they worked so quickly and cleaned everything so well, I was very pleased with their work.

Review Date: 12/11/2017 | Author: P B.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: John B.

Comments: Absolute top notch service and value! I will definitely hire these guys again.

Review Date: 12/05/2017 | Author: Doris or park T.

Comments: We had a large and tall maple tree and a tall cedar that had grown twisting together and some of the large branches were close to the bedrooms of our home. It was a difficult job and took hours. It was costly but well worth it. The "tree surgeon" was amazing!

Review Date: 12/05/2017 | Author: Wendy C.

Comments: Quick to respond, very competitive bid. The work was completed in a very timely manner, did a great job of cleaning up and did exactly what they promised!

Review Date: 11/22/2017 | Author: Albert C.

Comments: Fast and friendly service.

Review Date: 11/12/2017 | Author: Tim J.

Comments: They did the estimate and the work on the same day. Great job!

Review Date: 11/08/2017 | Author: Jim C.

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: Doug V.

Comments: .

Review Date: 10/09/2017 | Author: Jim L.

Comments: Couple phones calls and everything was completed quickly and done right.

Review Date: 09/21/2017 | Author: Michael R.

Comments: The crew of three worked quickly and dealt with a hornets nest in the process. We are happy with the results. Getting the job scheduled took a bit of diligence on our part. We had a deadline for completion of the job and we made it with a couple of days to spare.

Review Date: 09/08/2017 | Author: Shantha P.

Comments: Great work ! Great guys!

Review Date: 08/30/2017 | Author: Bill S.

Comments: Very fast and takes care of business. Workers are friendly and courteous.

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: John L.

Comments: GREAT JOB

Review Date: 08/21/2017 | Author: Jon H.

Comments: Bear Creek did a very good job and even did some extra work...good clean-up and on-time. We'd go with them again if the need arrives.

Review Date: 07/25/2017 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: We are so grateful to Ray and his hard working crew. They were very timely, professional and helpful. Not only did they do an immaculate job, but also went above and beyond.

Review Date: 07/16/2017 | Author: Eva K.

Comments: Ray has a fantastic crew working for him. They took all the wood away and did an all around great clean up. I would strongly recommend this business.

Review Date: 07/14/2017 | Author: Tom R.

Comments: Ray was great. His crew was fast and efficient in removing downed tree from my property. Good clean-up. Very professional company.

Review Date: 07/12/2017 | Author: Cyndi M.

Comments: They were amazing. Completely professional. Clean up was immaculate. Couldn't tell they were here!

Review Date: 07/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Deanna W.

Comments: They were kind and did good work. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 06/14/2017 | Author: Paul H.

Comments: Prompt, quick, efficient, friendly, professional and competitively/reasonably priced.

Review Date: 06/12/2017 | Author: Mike C.

Comments: They arrived on time and did the work in 1:30 hours. Most of the stump are removed.

Review Date: 06/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did an excellent job and less expensive than the larger tree removal companies.

Review Date: 06/05/2017 | Author: Jeffrey B.

Comments: Can't say enough about these guys. Great job and a good value. We'll have them back.

Review Date: 06/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Make sure you have a detailed understanding of what they are going to do

Review Date: 06/03/2017 | Author: Mike C.

Comments: Got rid of 3 trees so I could pave a driveway. Friendly and went above and beyond, making the area look nice before they left.

Review Date: 05/24/2017 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: Trees removed promptly and professionally

Review Date: 05/20/2017 | Author: Brian G.

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: Joseph S.

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Jennifer A.

Comments: Bear creek was able to remove a small (approx 8 inch) stump within a few days of my phone call. This job was completed quickly, roots were (I assume ) cut off so I had about a 3ft radius to plant a new shrub. Clean up was perfect, no debris was left behind. I don't remember his name, but the man doing the work was friendly & professional.

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: Sharon P.

Comments: They arrived on time, removed the tree and cleaned up the mess and removed everything.

Review Date: 04/06/2017 | Author: Scott A.

Comments: Ray and his team were fantastic!!! By far the best price in town and the work was done quickly (I had 6 huge trees cut down and stumps ground). Will have them back again for future jobs.

Review Date: 04/05/2017 | Author: Carolyn W.

Comments: They arrived as promised, completed the task with no problems, and were pleasant to deal with. I was very satisfied.

Review Date: 04/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: none

Review Date: 04/01/2017 | Author: Stefani K.

Comments: This company is very professional and does the work well.

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 03/11/2017 | Author: Lee H.

Comments: great company, great job

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: Charles G.

Comments: After a 3 hour scheduling delay because of rain, the 50 foot Noble tree was down and hauled away in less than 2 Hrs. They rescheduled the stump grinding to next day. Crew was friendly and careful to not damage shrubs in the area. So far so good.

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They performed as expected.

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The crew did excellent job in removing two maple trees. The trees were very close to structures. The crew finished the job, including cleaning debris in two hours. However they did not coordinate well with wood hauling from my property. They promised to come back next day early afternoon to haul the wood away. After several calls, they finally came. Their price was competitive with other companies.

Review Date: 02/21/2017 | Author: Richard P.

Review Date: 02/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice peoplemto.work with. Honest, reliable and fair pricing

Review Date: 02/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They came very fast. I called because I had some partially broken branches over my driveway and mailbox and they stopped by within an hour( happened to be in the area). I got scheduled for the next day despite it being a busy time for tree people, there had been a more snow then normal that week. They did a good job. I can't say anything about price as I didn't have a frame of reference.

Review Date: 02/09/2017 | Author: Peter O.

Comments: Fast and efficient!

Review Date: 01/15/2017 | Author: Cotty H.

Comments: They were responsive and did what they said they would. would use them again.

Review Date: 12/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly, fast, and fair price.

Review Date: 12/01/2016 | Author: Kathy M.

Comments: Just thought they were great.

Review Date: 11/23/2016 | Author: Kathy M.

Comments: I was very pleased with the work and how professional the whole crew was. Great job and so pleased.to have it finished. Kathy

Review Date: 11/05/2016 | Author: Cameron G.

Comments: Ray and Joel were top notch and did the right bid for the right job. Fair price and excellent quality and efficient work. Thanks guys!

Review Date: 10/16/2016 | Author: Ed D.

Comments: knowledgeable, friendly, fast, on-time. Everything you want in any service company.

Review Date: 10/04/2016 | Author: Wang L.

Comments: Very professional work. I'm impressive by their quality and efficiency.

Review Date: 09/27/2016 | Author: Hsien-[ei C.

Comments: The employees of Bear Creek Tree Service were on time, . They did what I asked them to do. They also did a very good clean up job. It was a pleasant experience for me.

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: Jane L.

Comments: I have had trees removed before and Beat Creek was much better as well as easier on the budget. I have one tree to go in a few years and will use them again

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: Donna H.

Comments: A 22 year old Lace Leaf Maple was pruned and trimmed. They did a good job and were very priofessional. The tree looked beautiful when they left. Now, I don't have to worry about a windstorm damaging the tree this winter.

Review Date: 08/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ok

Review Date: 08/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was average cost. They did a good job, cleaned up well, I'd hire them again.

Review Date: 08/23/2016 | Author: Luanne L.

Comments: These guys were the only ones who called me from Home Advisors. They were honest, upfront and worked me around another job in the area and saved me some money. When they left, it was like the tree was never in the yard. Cleaned up everything, got the blower out and blew the rest away. They left it better then when they came. Really liked these guys and will refer them all the time.

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: Cathy G.

Comments: Great work, Professional Service. I would recommend.

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: great guys, easy to deal with

Review Date: 08/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We needed to remove 3 smallish diseased trees along with stumps, roots, etc. Bear Creek was very responsive, followed through quickly with a proposal, came out on time to get the job done and left the site clean. What more can you ask? Would absolutely call them again!

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: Shirley K.

Comments: This was a HUGE job. We had two very large Douglas Fir trees removed. Job took two full days to remove the trees and another half day to grind the stumps. Bear Creek arrived on time. They were unexpected when they came to do the stumps as we expected them on Saturday; but by Wednesday the job was completely done. Their price included removing the trees, all of the wood, and grinding the stumps. We also had the remaining trees limbed up; one to prevent problems with electrical and telephone wires. They were very careful and considerate of the wires and the cars parked on the road. Very efficient and friendly crew and Ray who gave us the estimate was great to work with.

Review Date: 07/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Promptly came out, gave an estimate on service, scheduled for the following week, cleaned up, and hauled away. Friendly, helpful, and quick. Would hire again for another job in the future for sure :-)

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: easy to work with. accommodating . efficient

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: Ted L.

Comments: they came on time and did everything requested at a fair price.

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: Phil E.

Comments: Amazing service. The team completed more than we'd agreed upon in the job scope, at no extra cost.

Review Date: 06/05/2016 | Author: Jane S.

Comments: A 30 yr. old cypress was removed without damage to surrounding area. Clean up was excellent. Another cypress had lower branches removed. The estimator and work crew were professional and friendly. When the work was completed I was asked to inspect the site for final approval. Great company.

Review Date: 06/04/2016 | Author: Edward B.

Comments: Fast. They were here when they said they would be and dud a great job of removing all debris.

Review Date: 06/01/2016 | Author: Rodney C.

Comments: Very professional. Got right to work, no time wasted. Would use again. R. E. Countryman

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: Robert or bev W.

Comments: They were very polite, worked right along- did exactly what we asked of them with no questions , did not take any breaks till the job was done. They all knew what their job was and did it professionally. I would recommend and hire them again if needed. Ray was johnny on the spot for the estimate and amount of the service.

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: We had them remove a 50-year-old Douglas fir in the midst of a very nice garden. They removed it carefully and professionally without damage to any surrounding vegetation. Excellent people and excellent service.

Review Date: 04/18/2016 | Author: C.m. T.

Comments: Professionals, easy to work with, listened to my request and did the work on schedule. Thank you, Ray and your crew were wonderful to work with. I will call you the next time I need some tree work done. CM Taylor

Review Date: 04/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very responsive, very polite, early, did a great job, offered additional advice for future tree services others ignored. Ray came by to follow-up to make sure we were completely satisfied.

Review Date: 03/30/2016 | Author: Richard M.

Comments: on time, fast work, good price, experienced work crew

Review Date: 03/25/2016 | Author: Tanya P.

Comments: Very responsive. On time and very helpful.

Review Date: 01/13/2016 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: did a great job and cleaned up the area very well they said they would return with a furnace filter, Have not seen the filter as yet Jim H Edmonds

Review Date: 01/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. They came on time, finish the job fast and clean up after. No drama at all. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 01/03/2016 | Author: Howard K.

Comments: Did a great job for me. Would deal with them again. 5 Star service!

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: Paul A.

Comments: Did a great job. Cleaned everything up, as if they were never there.

Review Date: 09/27/2015 | Author: Lisa H.

Comments: Great job. Well worth the money. Even put up with our neighbor giving him a hard time about not damaging the fence. :) He did not damage anything and carted away all the stuff.

Review Date: 08/10/2015 | Author: Richard L.

Comments: On time ,did what was asked and more,for the same price, good clean-up.

Review Date: 08/10/2015 | Author: Richard L.

Comments: Fast and reliabe, good clean up , followed directions

Review Date: 07/22/2015 | Author: Kristen M.

Comments: I appreciate there promptness

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Don H.

Comments: Great value and good work.

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very personable, professional and efficient.

Review Date: 06/07/2015 | Author: Laurel S.

Comments: We are very happy with this company and thought Ray was delightful to work with.

Review Date: 06/03/2015 | Author: Susan C.

Comments: We were able to ask for a "hanger" to be removed and several dead branches on larger trees to be cut for no additional charge. They also left us a beautiful pile of chips, as we requested, and firewood cut to size.

Review Date: 05/17/2015 | Author: Monika C.

Comments: Very friendly and efficient

Review Date: 05/16/2015 | Author: Dale L.

Comments: Best price, esay to work with,. Did the Job with in two weeks of looking at it. Clean every thing was clean up and haul away.Done all of the datails over the phone. Great Job

Review Date: 04/30/2015 | Author: Jessica H.

Comments: I had planned on going with another company but after getting a quote on the work I wanted they never called me back, after I left several messages. Ray got my name from home adviser and called to make sure I got my work done, I said no because this other company wouldn't call me back. He came the next day and looked at my trees and told me one of my trees was dead and needed to come out and I didn't even know! The other tree guy had looked at that same tree and didn't say anything about it. Ray came back the next day with his men and they did the work, they were so fast and really knowledgeable. Great service.

Review Date: 04/13/2015 | Author: Gerda F.

Comments: Totally professional and on time. Total clean up afterward- it was A-1.

Review Date: 04/05/2015 | Author: Liz H.

Comments: Ray and his crew did a great job removing alot of trees and trimming others. They did a nice job of clean up and were very efficient. Would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 03/27/2015 | Author: Rob M.

Comments: Well, first they did a great job, on a difficult broken branch removal 30 ft. up in a fir tree. It was a BIG branch, 12 ft. out from the trunk, hanging pointy end down right in front of our front door. A "widow maker", as all who saw it observed. I would have been content if they had just gotten it down, regardless of any damage to the deck below. But somehow they got a rope on it, swung it away and lowered it gently down, ground it up and took all debris away, at a very reasonable price. They also reviewed my other four very large firs (top of Rose Hill, Kirkland) and gave good advice- which was not just "oh, you should cut these all down, they're not safe". They are the best tree service I've hired in 35 years, and I've used them all.

Review Date: 03/16/2015 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: Really good job

Review Date: 03/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work!

Review Date: 03/11/2015 | Author: Gary P.

Comments: Professional, courteous and efficient. Would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 02/02/2015 | Author: Pam N.

Comments: Ray and his crew did a great job. They started the job a day early, which was awesome. The tree was very large and dying, but they were able to get it cut down. Great company to hire.

Review Date: 01/17/2015 | Author: Ray D.

Comments: They were very professional. They arrived on time. The tree was a large birch that was between two houses and wires had become tangled in the limbs. Not an easy job. They kept us informed of their progress and did a great job of cleaning up.

Review Date: 01/14/2015 | Author: Colleen P.

Comments: I would hire them again.

Review Date: 01/05/2015 | Author: Juliette D.

Comments: Ray and his crew were great. They were able to start the project a day early (which was welcomed by us). Expectations were clearly set and met. They did fast, efficient and clean work. We have a very expensive fountain almost directly under the tree that was to be removed and they took several precautions to protect it and our entire patio as well. I will call him again come Spring...

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: Anca G.

Comments: great company to work with.

Review Date: 09/06/2014 | Author: Julie B.

Comments: Ray is great. He did what he said he would do, with attention to detail, at a fair price. The tree technicians came and they were very careful around the fences and other plants. We had our sport court redone just the week before, when the tree fell right next to it. They were very careful about working around it to protect the new finish. They were all pleasant people who respected each other and the customer, even our neighbors. Ray came by the same day to see if I was happy. I can say with all enthusiasm that I am very happy with the careful and thorough job they did. Highly recommend them!

Review Date: 08/29/2014 | Author: Judi L.

Comments: They came when they said, did a good job. I was real happy when they said they would come and a good experience.

Review Date: 08/04/2014 | Author: William H.

Comments: Very responsive, easy to discuss the job with Ray, nice clean finish.

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: John M.

Comments: Our yard is challenging due to a model train and track loop throughout our yard. They did an excellent job in trimming a big Douglas fir and were in complete control of placing the limbs as they came down. We intend to have them return in the fall to take on a Red Cedar.

Review Date: 06/27/2014 | Author: Gayle V.

Comments: I was contacted very quickly, terms were agreed upon and the first thing the next morning, the trees were trimmed. Very quick. Very wonderfully done.

Review Date: 06/22/2014 | Author: Will S.

Comments: Ray and his team were great. I would highly recommend them

Review Date: 06/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent response time, got the job done efficiently and cleaned up.

Review Date: 06/09/2014 | Author: Keith C.

Comments: I have a tree removal and Blueberry removal. Removal of a 6 years old Blueberry has to dig out by hand tool which is timely and hard. The team diligently remove as much as they could. Impressive. Ray is easy to deal with.

Review Date: 05/27/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We had a relatively small job so scheduling us in took a few weeks. However this was not a problem for us and we were flexible. These guys are real professionals. They did a fantastic job and took away all the debris. They charged exactly what they estimated. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again.

Review Date: 05/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Extremely quick, professional, and high quality

Review Date: 05/09/2014 | Author: Alan F.

Comments: These guys showed up the same day request was made. Provided a competitive price. Showed up promptly and completed the work. Pretty much a home run all the way around. If you have tree issues, call Ray. He will take care of you.

Review Date: 05/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The equipment malfunctioned and they had to take it to be fixed, but they completed the project the next day. Very friendly and charged exactly what they estimated.

Review Date: 04/29/2014 | Author: Kevin L.

Comments: I have had tree removal service in the past with a different company and received an ok service but not anything to rave about. This time around I was not looking for the cheapest quote, I wanted the best value for money and shopped many firms. I will tell you that all the good reviews you read about here are true. These folks are professional, Polite, Hard working and highly skilled. They did an amazing job at a great price and I would not hesitate to hire them again.

Review Date: 04/28/2014 | Author: Syed ali H.

Comments: They cam on time, did their work very professionally, i would recommend these people to anyone who need tree removal.

Review Date: 04/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I called requesting an estimate and they came out to our home THAT SAME DAY and completed the work!! Very nice to work with- would recommend.

Review Date: 03/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response!

Review Date: 03/19/2014 | Author: Steve I.

Comments: They were very professional, provided a quote which was very competitive compared to others I received and scheduled the work quickly. They did a terrific job trimming our 2 big cedars. I would definitely recommend Bear Creek

Review Date: 02/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They came out, gave me a figure- I already checked some other bids, they were competative, came out the same day and got it done. So I was happy.

Review Date: 11/21/2013 | Author: Richard T.

Comments: They responded quickly to do a quote, then scheduled the work right away. The work was done well and everything was cleaned up nicely when they were done. Overall this was a great value and I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Review Date: 11/18/2013 | Author: Michael W.

Comments: This is a great place for tree work. Ray showed up the day I called him to quote me a price right off the bat. Guys arrived the next day and worked all day, coming back the next day to finish. Cleaned up everything, including all the chips and leaves that landed from the job. I'd highly recommend them and will use them in the future.

Review Date: 10/27/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional. Fast. Good price.

Review Date: 10/24/2013 | Author: Mary F.

Comments: They removed a large evergreen from my property were very professional and easy to talk to. I would recommend them!

Review Date: 10/23/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good prompt service. Would recommend them.

Review Date: 09/17/2013 | Author: Richard K.

Comments: Excellent job of removing a large maple tree over hanging the house.

Review Date: 09/13/2013 | Author: Nedra S.

Comments: We would use them again. Very professional.

Review Date: 09/12/2013 | Author: David B.

Comments: Prompt, effective service. Would hire again.

Review Date: 09/04/2013 | Author: Thomas O.

Comments: Very skilled and easy to work with guys. Mike, Glen, and Ray, do just what they say, great safe work.

Review Date: 09/04/2013 | Author: Roy M.

Comments: I hired this company to remove 2 cottonwood trees. They did a great job and left the wood in rounds mostly easy to move or split. I also needed my yard cleared of bushes, berry vines and small trees. They took on this project of over an acre to be cleared and did a great job. They cleared the trees and bushes, trimmed the branches off other trees and left the yard clear and clean. I would definitely recommend them for any job they would do if I needed them. Cost wise, very competitive.

Review Date: 08/20/2013 | Author: Tony D.

Comments: Ray was very nice and helpful. His team was out quick and done quickly. They cleaned up after they were done. At my request they evaluated one of my tall cedar trees for center rot, and showed me how to test for it. There is no need to take it out now, but I will keep their number handy. Thank you for a job well done.

Review Date: 08/16/2013 | Author: Tracey G.

Comments: If I could give more than 5 stars for customer service I would. Ray & crew were awesome and the value wonderful. We would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 08/15/2013 | Author: Renee E.

Comments: Thank you guys!! The tree removal went from standard removal to dangerous when discovering damage to the base of the tree. It was fascinating and scary to watch. Work was completed faster than expected and clean up was top notch. Thank you again!

Review Date: 08/13/2013 | Author: Roy M.

Comments: On Monday I talked to Ray about the 2 very large cottonwood trees I needed removed, and early Tuesday he and his crew were at my house and had both trees down, cut in fireplace size logs and everything, including all of the leaves, cleaned up within 6 hours. Great job by all and I will definitely hire them again if I need tree service. All of the workers were very polite and friendly.

Review Date: 08/11/2013 | Author: Jeff S.

Comments: I used them for removing a tree in my front yard, and grinding down some stumps. Very good service.

Review Date: 08/10/2013 | Author: Robert L.

Comments: Ray and his crew went out of their way to work with a landscape service that I had on site during the stump removal. I would hire them again without reservation.

Review Date: 08/09/2013 | Author: Bill S.

Comments: Responded quickly, did a great job.

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: Deidre B.

Comments: Fair price, great work, nice guys and left site clean. Will hire them again!

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: Andrea D.

Comments: Quick to respond,Great job,Great price & very friendly.

Review Date: 07/26/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a great job - would hire them again

Review Date: 07/16/2013 | Author: Don S.

Comments: Absolutely Great!. They were very quick to respond and did a very good job.

Review Date: 07/16/2013 | Author: Tanya R.

Comments: They were great, and knowledgeable! We will use them again!

Review Date: 07/03/2013 | Author: Jack Z.

Comments: Very good job. would hire them again. recommend this company to every one.

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: Carmen G.

Comments: He was quick, worked clean, and the cost was reasonable.

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: John W.

Comments: They were great

Review Date: 06/12/2013 | Author: Maryann G.

Comments: Immediate response to my need for quick start service. They were very professional, courteous,respectful,helpful and very efficient. Excellent work, good pricing and excellent clean up! I would highly recommend this company and will most certainly use the service again in the future.

Review Date: 06/10/2013 | Author: Gary G.

Comments: Exceeded expectations in every area of service. When a tree fell in our back yard and we needed another one taken down, Bear Creek Tree Service's bid was $500 under the first bid we got from another company. We wanted to get the job down quickly since we had to leave on a vacation the next day. These guys changed their schedule to get out job done. That made us feel good since our neighbor's fence was damaged and we didn't want to go away without fixing it. The price for cutting a few limbs on another tree was only $50. Then this contractor arranged for the fence to be repaired by a carpenter. He even went next door to talk to our neighbors.

Review Date: 06/05/2013 | Author: Betsy P.

Comments: I can't say enough about the great experience I had with Ray, Mike, and Glenn. They were prompt, knowledgeable, professional, and personable. Best of all, they really listened to what I wanted and continued to check in and make suggestions as we went. When we encountered unexpected tree damage, they adjusted their schedule to make sure we took care of the problem. They all worked hard, did a great job, and had a good time in the process. They met and exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 05/26/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Definitely 5 stars. It took less then a day from the moment I have decided to remove the tree until the tree was actually removed.. They also cut 2 small bushes with no extra charge. They were very nice and explained everything I wanted to know. I am planning on doing the next project with them as well.

Review Date: 05/24/2013 | Author: Richard K.

Comments: They were easy to work with; kept checking with me in ensure they were doing what I wanted and made sure I was totally happy, before they left. They also had several good suggestions about getting the best long term result.

Review Date: 05/15/2013 | Author: Gregg F.

Comments: Very pleasant. Good spirited. Jovial. Knew what they were doing.

Review Date: 04/26/2013 | Author: Bob A.

Comments: They were on-time for the bid and the job and they did a nice job on the trees. I gave them 3 for quality because I had asked for a small tree to be removed and instead they just cut it down at the base - the stump is still there but we are working around it in the garden.

Review Date: 04/12/2013 | Author: Sue M.

Comments: Bear Creek Tree Service was excellent. Everybody was polite, professional, and entertaining. The guys made the experience a pleasure to watch. They even helped out my neighbors who wanted wood or were just plain curious. They left my yard, driveway looking great and it was raining half the time too!

Review Date: 03/23/2013 | Author: James S.

Comments: Bear Creek was on the job site on time, cleared out the trees and brush we agreed to and cleaned up their work while doing all of this in the rain! Highly Recommended!

Review Date: 03/22/2013 | Author: David W.

Comments: Outstanding: Reasonable and quality professional work. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 03/22/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was completed timely and according to the quote.

Review Date: 03/19/2013 | Author: Linda C.

Comments: Very courteous, thorough, quick. Cleaned up the area completely before leaving.

Review Date: 03/06/2013 | Author: Rick L.

Comments: Did an excellent job of removing the stump. Price was good

Review Date: 02/22/2013 | Author: Kevin K.

Comments: This is a bunch of really good guys who know their business inside and out. They were extremely friendly and worked to my requests. Their price was very fair and their cleanup was excellent. While they were cutting my tree my neighbor came out and asked for a price for cutting two trees and two stumps, he accepted there price and had them do his work too. I highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 01/03/2013 | Author: Willie T.

Comments: Very happy with the service provided.

Review Date: 11/15/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job, done on time.

Review Date: 09/18/2012 | Author: Teena B.

Comments: They did a great job and were wonderful about all my questions and requests. They took the extra time to make sure everything was to my satisfaction every step of the way.

Review Date: 08/04/2012 | Author: Anthony M.

Comments: Good job!

Review Date: 08/01/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick service, quality work.

Review Date: 07/31/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly, efficient and did what they said they would do...Removed stump in a tight fitting area of back yard...

Review Date: 07/30/2012 | Author: Andrea A.

Comments: Ray and his crew are great! Loved working with them, they're easy going, did what we asked and cleaned up nice. Will definitely be calling Bear Creek in the future!

Review Date: 07/26/2012 | Author: Danel M.

Comments: Bear creek tree service did an excellent job. The tree stump was tall and had many gnarly roots...not a straight forward job. They took out another big stump and went beyond the original agreement and finished another job someone else left kind of undone. We are very happy with BCTS. I give them *****.

Review Date: 07/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thanks

Review Date: 07/01/2012 | Author: Russell B.

Comments: Bear Creek Tree Service, quoted a price and delivery time and completed the job right on schedule and did a very great finish clean up.The crew "Ray and Glen" were a joy to do business with. Thanks for recommendation.

Review Date: 06/28/2012 | Author: Liem H.

Comments: Professional and courteous. Came out to my house to do the estimate while I wasn't there because the tree stump was visible from the street. Left the estimate at my door and was able to do the job quickly. The stump was removed and the mulch was left. I wish they would have raked the mulch to level the area. Overall I would recommend them.

Review Date: 06/21/2012 | Author: Charles M.

Comments: Very helpful and professional

Review Date: 05/17/2012 | Author: Kathi H.

Comments: very friendly and quick to complete the work